The voting membership of the Executive Council consists of one official representative per participating institution plus up to six at-large members. There are also currently seven observer members. The following list is current as of May 2022.

​Alverno College David Brooker, Associate Professor, Political Science
Cardinal Stritch University —   Sarah Foust Vinson, (WIPCS executive director), Associate Professor, English
Carthage College —  Jeffrey Roberg, Professor, Political Science
Edgewood CollegeJohn Fields, Professor, Philosophy
Madison College — Matthew Sargent, Instructor, Sociology
Marquette UniversityLouise Cainkar, Associate Professor, Social and Cultural Studies (See also, Center for Peacemaking)
Mount Mary UniversityJulie Tatlock, Assistant Professor of History and Chair, History, Justice, and Sociology 
Ripon College — Paul Jeffries, Associate Professor and Chair, Philosophy 
St. Norbert College — Robert Pyne, Senior Director of Community Engagement and Director, The Norman Miller Center for Peace, Justice & Public Understanding
University of Wisconsin–Eau Claire — Ali Abootalebi, Professor, Political Science 
University of Wisconsin–La Crosse — Nese Nasif, Assistant Professor, Marketing
University of Wisconsin–Madison — Csanád Siklós, Institute for Regional and International Studies (IRIS) 
University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee — Lynne Woehrle (UW-Milwaukee), Associate Professor, Master of Sustainable Peace Building 
University of Wisconsin–Parkside — Jonathan Shailor, Professor, Communication 
University of Wisconsin–Stevens Point — Jennifer Collins, (WIPCS associate director), Associate Professor, Political Science
University of Wisconsin–Stout — Jim Handley, Senior Lecturer, Social Science

At-large members: (six possible)

Deborah Buffton (UW-La Crosse), Retired Professor, History
Christopher Freeman (UW-Stout), Social Science


Jordan Acker Anderson (Mount Mary University), Associate Professor of Art and Chairperson, Art and Graphic Design
Megan Bollen (Alverno College), Instructor, Geography
Geoff Bradshaw (Madison College), Director of International Education
Dan Di Domizio (Cardinal Stritch University), Retired Professor, Religious Studies
Tim Ehlinger (UW-Milwaukee), Associate Professor, Biological Sciences
Dick Ringler (UW–Madison), Professor Emeritus, English and Scandinavian Studies 
Eric Yonke (UW-Stevens Point), Retired Professor, History 

Administrative Director:

Kathryn Blakeman

The Wisconsin Institute for Peace and Conflict Studies
900 Reserve Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Office: (715) 346-3383